Preventing double bookings

All bookings via your Housemates link and the Housemates Marketplace are synced back to your Housemates Occupy dashboard, meaning room availability will be updated in real-time and you will not receive a double booking on Housemates.

If a room is booked on Housemates, you may need to remove it from other sources. 

If a booking has been made elsewhere such as by email, phone or on another platform you will need to update room availability manually on Housemates. 

Alternatively, you can allocate a number of rooms as Housemates-only to avoid double bookings between Housemates and other sources. This can be changed at any time.